Author Topic: iCam Pro works on Mac but not on windows  (Read 4427 times)

Foz86

• View Profile
iCam Pro works on Mac but not on windows
« on: March 17, 2019, 08:45:16 PM »
Hi,

I'm an long time user who first used iCam in 2013 as a baby monitor. I'm coming back to the platform to setup multiple surveillance cameras around my house using some spare iPhone 4s's and ipCam.

I first tried setting up iCam Pro source on my iMac and everything works just fine as intended. However, I wanna use my always ON Windows 10 media server instead, but I can't get it to work on there. Well, iCam source works, I can see my cameras feed in the app, but I can't connect my iPhone app to it. I'm always getting "No LAN sources found". My iCam login ARE INDEED correct on both devices.

I'm wondering if there might be some windows firewall settings that I'm not aware of that might be blocking the connection. I'm no windows expert. More of a Mac kinda person.

Thanks

Foz86

• View Profile
Re: iCam Pro works on Mac but not on windows
« Reply #1 on: March 20, 2019, 10:53:23 AM »
Anyone here? Can I get help?

Stefan

• Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2019, 11:11:11 AM »
Hi,

I'm an long time user who first used iCam in 2013 as a baby monitor. I'm coming back to the platform to setup multiple surveillance cameras around my house using some spare iPhone 4s's and ipCam.

I first tried setting up iCam Pro source on my iMac and everything works just fine as intended. However, I wanna use my always ON Windows 10 media server instead, but I can't get it to work on there. Well, iCam source works, I can see my cameras feed in the app, but I can't connect my iPhone app to it. I'm always getting "No LAN sources found". My iCam login ARE INDEED correct on both devices.

I'm wondering if there might be some windows firewall settings that I'm not aware of that might be blocking the connection. I'm no windows expert. More of a Mac kinda person.

Thanks