Author Topic: All 4 cam's = fast. 1 full screen = slow  (Read 9468 times)

boa

• View Profile
All 4 cam's = fast. 1 full screen = slow
« on: November 27, 2010, 04:26:33 AM »
Does anyone know why my cam runs almost real-time when viewing the 4 windows.

When I make the video full screen it slows to around 1 frame every 3-4 seconds....wierd.

I'm new to iPhone 4 last few days so still figuring stuff out. Played around with image quality that didnt do anything apart from make the image quality h0rrible, and still slow.

Stefan

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: All 4 cam's = fast. 1 full screen = slow
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2010, 10:49:37 AM »
Are you connecting via 3G or WiFi? If you choose No Audio in the Audio drop-down does that make any difference?

boa

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2010, 04:48:24 PM »
Hi,

It's on Wifi, local and remote.

No audio doesn't seem to increase the frame rate at all.

Stefan

• Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2010, 07:28:10 PM »
Do you have a strong local WiFi signal when you connect? What operating system are you running on your computer?

boa

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: November 28, 2010, 12:37:29 AM »
Yep fast connection, 20 meg line.

Running on windows 7 32bit

boa

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: November 28, 2010, 12:42:11 AM »
Also one other query.

If my webcam is being broadcast with icamsource, can it still be on used on msn, skype, etc..?

I had a black screen on skype and had to stop the icamsource whilst using the cam on skype, which was a pain.

+1 for adding remote start/stop for icamsource also, just incase the cam needs a reeboot. Or if the camera is un-plugged and plugged back in whilst icamsource is running.

OUAnthony

• View Profile
« Reply #6 on: November 28, 2010, 03:29:25 AM »
You can download ManyCam, a free software, to clone your camera so that you can use it in multiple programs at the same time.

Stefan

• Administrator
    • View Profile