Author Topic: iCam Web Viewer not displaying video.  (Read 6429 times)

amatofilms

• View Profile
iCam Web Viewer not displaying video.
« on: July 04, 2009, 12:40:58 PM »
So I've been using the iCam web viewer since it came out on my imac never had any issues.  As of yesterday when I log in it connects shows the number of sources available but no video is displayed.  I tried resetting my java certs no luck.  I also tried dragging different versions of java to the top on java prefs.  I also tried opening in Mozilla, Safari, and Seamonkey and the problem follows. Any one seen this??

amatofilms

• View Profile
Re: iCam Web Viewer not displaying video.
« Reply #1 on: July 04, 2009, 01:02:58 PM »
Problem fixed.  Java prefs somehow got changed to look to a proxy which wasnt set.  All better now  ;D

drdiesel

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2009, 01:23:50 PM »
I'm new to your software (and I LOVE IT!) and I just found the Web Viewer access. I co not currently see any of my 3 cams I have running and was wondering if maybe my corporate firewall (we're decently locked down) would maybe have anything to do with that?

I see the ads and the "Connecting ..." text but that's about it.

Jay

• Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2009, 12:58:01 AM »
drdiesel - It sounds like the Java Applet isn't running.  Is Java installed on your computer?  Please got to this site: http://www.javatester.org/version.html  and let me know what version of Java it says you have installed.

Did a security message pop up asking you to allow or trust the applet?  Did you click "Trust" or "Allow" when the security message popped up?

drdiesel

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2009, 06:41:53 AM »
I will check my Java version when I get to the office this morning. I know I have it installed for sure, I use it for internal apps myself daily. I did not get any confirmation requests though so maybe I need an update.

I'll reply once I double check the version.