Author Topic: IcamSource suddenly stops running.....  (Read 2201 times)

Nelson0000

• View Profile
IcamSource suddenly stops running.....
« on: September 13, 2011, 02:07:30 AM »
Hi

All had been running smoothly till recently on my mac min (Lion 2.3Ghz 8g Ram) running Icamsource v2.2.3 on my iphone/ipad i now keep getting the following error "No Sources Found, There are currently no running Icamsources... When i check my mac mini i notice the icamsource app is no longer on the top bar with the other running applications and has stopped i then re-start the app and runs for awhile then seems to close?? all was working fine before, I have two Cameras connected 1 IP and the other a USB which they seem to be ok and working.(ps. im very new to mac and finding my way round on the operating system)

Any idea what would cause the icamsource to stop running

Thanks

SKJM Support

• Global Moderator
    • View Profile
Re: IcamSource suddenly stops running.....
« Reply #1 on: September 13, 2011, 12:12:02 PM »
If iCamSource is crashing, there should be crash logs.

The crash logs would be in:

/Users/<Your Username>/Library/Logs/CrashReporter/iCamSource_<date_time>.crash.log

or in:

/Library/Logs/CrashReporter/iCamSource_<date_time>.crash.log

If you have Mac OS 10.6.3, I think they moved the crash logs to /Library/Logs/DiagnosticReports or /Users/<YourUsername>/Library/Logs/DiagnosticReports

If you find crash logs, please send the most recent one to support@skjm.com. In your email please reference your username and this post.

Also, you can close the iCamSource application and then deleting your com.skjm.icamsource.plist file in your Library/Preferences folder in your home folder. Then, when you re-start the

iCamSource, you will be starting with a fresh set of preferences, and hopefully things will act as expected. Lion hides the ~/Library directory for some reason. You can get to that directory