Author Topic: Trouble Setting up Ports for live feed  (Read 3627 times)

kevbeutel

• View Profile
Trouble Setting up Ports for live feed
« on: October 21, 2009, 01:23:48 PM »
My icam app works great over wifi but i can't seem to get it to work with the 3g or Edge.  Started to try and setup the port mapping as directed in one of the walk throughs.  Added the line to the terminal and closed and restarted the app and selected the port forwarding option.  Went to the link with port mapping information for different routers.  Didn't see Time Capsule on the list but assume that its the same setup as the Airport Extreme Base Station.  I'm new to port mapping and wanted to know what exactly needs to be typed into the settings.  I'm in airport utility, under the tab advanced, subtab port mapping.  Created the new port name and then the window pops up with a box where the first option is a drop down menu of options (personal file sharing, windows sharing, personal web sharing, remote login ssh, fttp access, apple remote desktop, etc).  Along with which option to select what numbers are inserted in the.  In this window there are options to insert the public and private UDP ports as well as the public and private TCP ports.  I think that nothing is entered for the TCP ports but what is entered for the UDP.  12000 for both the UDP private and public, or any number between 12000-12100 for both or the entire range 12000-12100 on both the public and private?

Jay

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: Trouble Setting up Ports for live feed
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2009, 05:45:58 PM »
You should be able to enter "12000-12100" in both the public and the private fields.

kevbeutel

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2009, 12:43:16 AM »
It took a little longer than expected but after finding this link it was a breeze..... Anyone else with a Time Capsule running Snow Leopard 10.6 who might be having trouble, here's good link