Author Topic: Multiple identical cameras in 2.1.2 on Mac osx 10.6.4 not getting multiple feeds  (Read 9721 times)

dayaae

• View Profile
Hi,
This is my first post and I am very new to icam and icamsource so I apologise up front if I missed anything in the setup.  Sorry for the long post but I wanted to get as much as possible answered up front.

Current setup is:
Mac Mini running OSX 10.6.4, 1.66Ghz dual core, 2GB memory.  The MAC has a Lacie expansion and USB hub – without the disk.

Icamsource is now at 2.1.2

I purchased the app and was running icamsource (2.1.1 I think) on a Mac (mini) with a single logitech C200 camera with no problems.  Other apps can use this camera too without any issues. I could connect on Wi-fi and after following the port forwarding setup I could access over 3G ok too.

I purchased a second identical camera Logitech C200 webcam, and added this to the mac.  Other apps can access either camera without problems (skype, photo booth), but after I added the second camera to the icamsource I can only view one video feed consistently. 
If I switch between cameras in icamsource then the video shows the same source, although interestingly the CPU usage goes up and my mouse pointer flickers rapidly at this time when hovering over the camera which is not displaying the image.
I occasionally get two feeds, but it does not last.  Occasionally I also get multiple copies of a single feed and a single copy of the second feed on the iphone – but again this is a temporary glitch.

I checked the forums and updated to icamsource 2.1.2, but have the same issue.

Moving the USB ports to the base Mac did not make a difference.

I also added the portrange command in a terminal – which worked ok (in that it displayed the ports in icamsource) but after updating to 2.1.2  I do not have that now, and re-running the command does not add the feature back in – I am not sure if this is relevant or not.

I have autoconfigured the router checked and get the following text