Author Topic: No sources found  (Read 1249 times)

jjardine

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
No sources found
« on: December 18, 2015, 02:40:19 PM »
My setup:
- Windows 8 server running iCamSource Pro. Firewall disabled. Wired network. Configured with a username/password of admin/something.
- Android (Marshmallow) phone running iCam purchased from Play store. On WiFi, same subnet as the Windows machine (192.168.1.0/24). Setup to use the pass user/pass combo as the server (admin/something).

I have one networked webcam configured and seems to be displaying fine from the server app.

My problem is that I only get "No sources Found" in the android app.

This is impossible to troubleshoot because of the level of magic happening behind the scenes. I believe it's failing to discover my server but I don't know why.

I've tried port forwarding even though this is only a local connection on my network, using both the port ranges 13000-13100 and 12000-12100 and even after verifying that I could see these from outside the network through nmap, the android app still complained it couldn't find any sources.

Other than breaking out wireshark, what else can I do to help troubleshoot this?

Thanks,
John

jjardine

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: No sources found
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2015, 08:09:41 PM »
Just an update that this seems to work fine out of the box when I run the server on my Macbook. The thing is, though, I don't normally leave my Macbook on 24/7, so it doesn't really work that well as a server. I'd really love for this to work on my Windows machine.

jjardine

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: No sources found
« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2015, 08:12:12 PM »
Ohhhh I *just* realized now the Windows server is running Pro, but the Android client isn't pro. That's probably it, huh?

rfree

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: No sources found
« Reply #3 on: January 19, 2016, 01:53:16 PM »
I have icamsource on my computer and icam on android, when I launch the app on icamsource I am connected to the server but get the no sources found on my andriod. Though I've changed the password many times and have made sure that they both match. Any help is greatly appreciated, I have not been able to use this app since purchasing it a week ago :P

Dtipps

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: No sources found
« Reply #4 on: March 21, 2016, 09:27:00 PM »
Does this app even work no sources found and no help