Author Topic: Camera "Control" with iCam Pro  (Read 1205 times)

ProfessorM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Camera "Control" with iCam Pro
« on: December 17, 2014, 07:53:29 AM »
I used to be able to remotely control my FOSCAM cameras with iCam before upgrading to iCam Source Pro.  I note that the extensions that I use to access the cameras in iCam Source was "video.cgi" and that MJPEG was checked.  In iCam Source Pro, in order to "see" the cameras, I apparently have to use an extension of "snapshot.cgi" but the finger swipes to remotely move the cameras no longer work.  Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks!
fjm

SKJM Support

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1917
    • View Profile
Re: Camera "Control" with iCam Pro
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2014, 01:40:35 PM »
The MJPEG video.cgi URL should work with the iCamSource Pro if it worked for the iCamSource. Please make sure that the original iCamSource is not running when attempting to connect the iCamSource Pro to the cameras.

ProfessorM

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Camera "Control" with iCam Pro
« Reply #2 on: December 30, 2014, 06:59:55 AM »
 :)  Worked Great!  Thanks!

SKJM Support

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1917
    • View Profile
Re: Camera "Control" with iCam Pro
« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2014, 11:31:49 AM »
Iím glad you got it working!

If you have any other issues or questions, please let us know.