Author Topic: Camera shows up on the desktop app, but not on iPhone.  (Read 2053 times)

erectorset

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Camera shows up on the desktop app, but not on iPhone.
« on: July 23, 2014, 10:25:48 AM »
So, I switched over to iCam Pro, paid the $9.99, and set up the new iCam Pro source on the desktop, using the same settings I had from the previous iCam. All cameras show up visible in the program, are all active, but the ISP camera doesn't show up on my iPhone in the app, but the other two (internal and USB) cameras do show up on the iPhone. The camera that's not showing up on my iPhone was showing up in the previous iCam app, but not now. All settings are again, the same. What could it be, and what do I need to do to get the camera to show up on my iPhone?

tandar

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Camera shows up on the desktop app, but not on iPhone.
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2014, 08:28:55 PM »
I had a similar issue.  Only 5 out of 7 cameras were showing. I noticed that login ID and PW can be unique to each camera. For some reason the 2 cameras not showing had a different ID and PW. 


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

erectorset

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 24
    • View Profile
Re: Camera shows up on the desktop app, but not on iPhone.
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2014, 08:53:04 PM »
Turns out, I'd entered one extra dot in the address, so I fixed that, and it works fine now.

SKJM Support

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1917
    • View Profile
Re: Camera shows up on the desktop app, but not on iPhone.
« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2014, 11:45:29 PM »
Iím glad you got it working!

If you have any other issues or questions, please let us know.