Author Topic: Problem with the set-up  (Read 2450 times)

stijnjasper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Problem with the set-up
« on: October 06, 2009, 06:45:21 AM »
Hey Guys, First off, I'm new to all this =)
I've downloaded the iCAM app from the appstore and tried to setup my Sony Handycam as a webcam but it didn't work.
I have the error:Source Connection Error: One or more of the iCamSources returned by the iCam Broker Server could not be connected to.

Now I see this happened to lots of other people. So I've checked the FAQ. But none of the solutions seem to work.

(I've tried the registery thing, the port forwarding and turning off my firewall)

Can somebody help me solve this?

Thanks a lot  ;D!

Stefan

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2212
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with the set-up
« Reply #1 on: October 06, 2009, 10:57:43 AM »
Are you seeing the Source Connection Error when your iPhone is connected via 3G, WiFi, or both?

stijnjasper

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with the set-up
« Reply #2 on: October 06, 2009, 11:19:42 AM »
I'm connected via wifi and yes, I see that error ;)

Stefan

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2212
    • View Profile
Re: Problem with the set-up
« Reply #3 on: October 06, 2009, 04:06:09 PM »
If you could go to http://whatismyipaddress.com/ from the computer running the iCamSource and e-mail support@skjm.com what it says your external IP address is then we can attempt to look it up in the Broker Server logs and hopefully troubleshoot the problem.

Please refer to this forum post and your forum user name in your e-mail.